Laos

Large amounts of s&^t aka laos. A phenomena that develops in men at any age but the size of the laos grows incrementally with time. The earlier the laos appears, the harder it becomes to remove from the patient.

Well my recent move has given me an opportunity to reconsider how much I need things. I’ve already filled a boxful for the charity shop (who then said they had too many books at the minute so “no thanks” for half of the box) but I’m still stuck with a heteroclite set of bits and bobs across 6 or so curver boxes. Cables, computer keyboards, voltmetres, allen keys… All these things you don’t often need but are so useful when you do. The recent house move has pointed to another unattractive trait of mine – I am chronically messy when it comes to my bedroom. The kitchen on the other hand is obsessively organised. Something obviously is not quite right there…

I’ve also tended to have to keep my office and bedroom in one sole room which does not provide enough lebensraum for my natural proclivity to spread my stuff around.

The more depressing element is that I’m getting a little too old to change and I’m still too young to care. A tidy room is nice but it’s so much effort to keep up I can barely ever keep it tidy for more than a day.

Leave a Reply

